Questions? AskAuckland

Academic Advisers

Our staff can help you with questions on the Optometry programme and courses.

Part II Coordinator

Dr Monica Acosta

Dr. Monica Acosta


Phone:  +64 9 373 7599 ext 86069


Part III Coordinator

Andrew Collins

Mr. Andrew Collins

Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 86484


Part IV Coordinator

Dr Geraint Phillips

Dr. Geraint Phillips

Phone: + 64 9 373 7599 ext 86503


Part V Coordinator

Associate Professor Rob Jacobs

Associate Professor Rob Jacobs

Phone: + 64 9 373 7599 ext 86019


Undergraduate Course Controllers


Course Controller

OPTOM215 Dr Misha Vorobyev
OPTOM 220 Dr Ehsan Vaghefi
OPTOM 262 Dr Jason Turuwhenua
OPTOM 265 Dr Rainer Leonhardt
OPTOM 272 Dr Monica Acosta
OPTOM 314 Dr Nicola Anstice
OPTOM 345 Dr John Phillips
OPTOM 353 Dr John Phillips
OPTOM 366 Mr Andrew Collins
OPTOM 375 Professor Steven Dakin
OPTOM 416 A/Prof Rob Jacobs
OPTOM 430 Dr Wanda Lam
OPTOM 441 Dr Joanna Black
OPTOM 450 Mr Andrew Collins
OPTOM 472 Dr Misha Vorobyev
OPTOM 510 Jonathan Payne
OPTOM 520 Dr Geraint Phillips
OPTOM 560 Dr Geraint Phillips

General course advice and further information

Alison Richardson

OVS Team Leader

Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 86180


Staff and Student Consultative Committee - Student Representatives

Year Group

Student Representative

Part II

Andrew Kim

Yasmeen Musa

Part III

Astha Rai

Kishan Mistry

Part IV

Sophie Woodburn

Chetanbeer Singh

Part V

Ceecee Zhang

Shivan Sivakumaran


Victor Borges

Arijit Chakraborty

**Current Students can view all SSCC meeting minutes via CECIL knowledge map.**